Licensed Michigan pharmacists are required to earn:
- 10 hours of live Pharmacy Continuing Education (PCE) credit
- One hour of pain PCE credit
Both requirements are inclusive of the 30 hours normally earned. Michigan pharmacists are NOT required to obtain pharmacy law continuing education credit.
Certified pharmacy technicians are required to earn:
One hour of pharmacy law continuing education credit every two years. State regulations mandate that pharmacists cannot earn more than 12 hours of PCE credit in a 24-hour period of time.